color pop: true blue!

I know that emerald (the 2013 Pantone Color of the Year) is getting a lot of attention right now, but what can I say, I’m a rebel.

A quick trip to target on Saturday has created a new obsession. Of course, it’s not like that situation is unheard of, but this one was special. It made me fall completely in love with a color that I usually glance over! Bright, true blue! Just by stepping one foot into our apartment, you’d know that my typical preference for the blue hue is navy, but I am really digging this bright, cheery alternative!

True Blue Color Board copyblue mod teardrop lamp/blue ikat print lampshade/blue accent table/STRANDMON wing chair/hitch peacock stool/tivoli model one radio

The thing that started it off was that modern little accent table. I saw it at Target, stopped in my tracks, and immediately broke out my iPhone for an impromptu photo shoot. (If it adds to your reading experience, you can imagine me telling the table to ‘work it’. Your choice!)

Because, color trends come and go so fast, it’s hard to know the best way to incorporate those new styles (at least the ones you actually love!) on top of your existing decor. If you’ve got a good mix going on already, a little accessory like the radio or lamp would make a perfect addition. But, if you’re thinking this trend just might be true love, then feel free to splurge on something a little bigger like the accent table or that to-die-for arm chair! It’s all about what you’re digging!!

So, feel free to peruse this fun collection of cool blue-ness and stay tuned because next week I’ve got a really cool project coming up that pays homage to my new little obsession.

What colors are you loving right now? What’s your favorite way to add a new hue to your existing decor? 

4 thoughts on “color pop: true blue!

  1. Pingback: make this: diy embroidery hoop mobiles | Two Live Colorfully

  2. Pingback: color pops: pretty in pink | Two Live Colorfully

Leave a Reply

