glitter is the new red nose

Rudolph is getting a glamorous make over! We’re back today with another super easy holiday project! This glitter reindeer silhouette has been all over Pinterest and I just had to have it for this Christmas! I love glitter and, honestly, I just need more of it in my life!

And, what’s more, this is another super simple project! For this all you need is a small-ish canvas (mine is 12×12), glitter, modpodge, small paint brushes, a deer silhouette (I pulled mine off of google), and a pencil.

Glitter Reindeer Canvas 1 (1)

First off, trace the outline of your silhouette onto your canvas.

Glitter Reindeer Canvas 1 (3) Next, add a thin layer of mod podge inside the silhouette. I worked in small sections to make sure that the mod podge didn’t dry too quickly. I also used a chunkier glitter because I had it on hand, but I think that a finer glitter might work a little better for smoother coverage.

Glitter Reindeer Canvas 1 (4)

Keep working, until the whole silhouette is filled. For extra staying power, I used a clear spray sealant to cover the whole canvas to keep the glitter in place.

Glitter Reindeer Canvas 1 (5)

And to finish, I added a deep Christmas red border around the canvas to spruce it up. Done!

Christmas Decor  (4) copy

Another, super easy project done and some extra Christmas cheer added to our home!

We’re now nine days away from Christmas so it’s time to start pulling out the stops! I’ve got the holiday cards in the mail, present shopping is done, and we’re almost done with our fun Christmas to-do list! Which of your holiday tasks remain?!

2 thoughts on “glitter is the new red nose

Leave a Reply

