get out your party hats, it’s a blog birthday!

Three years blogging today. That’s right, three years! And we’re just getting started.

TLC Birthdayadorable dino candle

Three years ago, I started a blog by the name of Are We Wed Yet to chronicle our DIY wedding adventures. Then in 2010, the wedding was over and my focus shifted from weddings to home design and living a fun life with my new hubby. So, we switched it up and now here we are with Two Live Colorfully.

Up until recently, I’ve approached blogging with a very loose structure, blogging when I wanted and about whatever I wanted. But I feel like I’m finally embracing the direction of this blogging and am ready to move towards something bigger and better. I want TLC to grow from my own personal musings and occasional project to a true source of inspiration for people trying to create and embrace a colorful living space.

So here’s to the next year. To more projects, more styling, more color, and more fun with Two Live Colorfully.

Leave a Reply

