our colorful life: hired.

via the love shop

Yesterday was my first day at my new job. That’s right. After three months of post-graduate down time, I’m back in action. I’ve entered what is probably deemed as one of the least creative industries out there; the mortgage industry, but I am so ecstatic. Ecstatic to have a full time job (and, thus a full time paycheck). Ecstatic to be learning something completely new (that will most likely prove fantastic once we decide to buy a house). And ecstatic for my hobbies to become my hobbies again. Yup, I’m feeling pretty good. So, what’s up with you?

Leave a Reply

