blog lovin’: some of my favorite projects from the summer pinterest challenge!

I had so much fun looking through the link parties of Tuesday’s Summer Pinterest Challenge that I just had to share some of my favorite projects! Some are already on my soon-to-do list, others I’m saving for the day when I finally get the courage to get some power tools but they are all fantastic! Enjoy!

Gorgeous dining table and chairs makeover from A Bubbly Life. (I’m thinking a chair makeover like this may be in my near future!)

How fun is this letter-shaped bookcase from It’s Just My Heart! This project could also be perfect for a kids room or quirky office! I, for one, cannot wait to see it styled up!

This gorgeous painted wooden bead necklace from My Life in Projects has me totally inspired! How fun would it be to have a vase/bowl full of painted beads like these in all different colors and then mix and match to coordinate with your outfit? Um, yes!

And lastly, this gorgeous DIY Dining Room Light from Love and Renovations! There’s a pretty awesome tutorial and the results are outstanding! Doesn’t it look like something  you could get from a high-end store for a whole-lotta moolah? It’s gorgeous and so is the whole room!

There were really so many fantastic projects from the challenge. I love that these link parties get so many people break out the staple guns and paint to stop pinning and start doing! If you didn’t join in this one, be sure to keep an eye out for the fall challenge!

ps. if you want to see the details on our Summer Pinterest Projects you can click here and here!

3 thoughts on “blog lovin’: some of my favorite projects from the summer pinterest challenge!

Leave a Reply

