our life: getting ready for things to come

It has been a couple of whirlwind weeks here in the TLC household. Graduation swiftly approaches as does our sudden shift in the ‘real world’. With the to-do lists getting longer, it feels like we barely have time to breathe let alone spend time with each other. But with so many big decisions coming up, it’s vital for us to remember we’re on the same team. So, we do what we can.

Last weekend, we went out for a little picnic. Josh made hamburgers. I made potato salad. And we trekked our behinds out to a picnic table by the pool of our apartment complex. It was breezy out and it felt so amazing to just be away from everything. I even left my cell phone at home.

I didn’t get very far with pictures though. Sure, I am guilty of pulling out the camera while we were eating but I don’t regret it because I got this picture:

I have titled it “No, Don’t!”  and it just cracks me up and it reminds me of the mini-date we shared. It’ the little things in life, right?

One thought on “our life: getting ready for things to come

  1. Pingback: our colorful life: a really great monday « Two Live Colorfully

Leave a Reply

