Spring Inspiration – Let’s Update the Pastels!

Every year I’ve lived in North Texas (the past 3), it has snowed/froze over at least yearly so, I haven’t been quite ready to embrace spring until I was sure that no more winter was in store. Well, our last cold front was late February, and now there is no doubt in my mind that we are well on our way to a steamy summer.

So, I’ve put together a few photos to get me ready for the warmer months. I’ve never been a huge fan of decorating with pastels so, for my spring décor, I’m craving bright, saturated colors. The neon trend is huge right now and I’m not ashamed to admit I have fully embraced it (my wardrobe included!).

Enjoy!

Sources: 1, 2, 3, 4

I can’t wait to incorporate some of these fun and colorful ideas into our spring mantle and other spots around the apartment.

Stay tuned for some fun updates!

One thought on “Spring Inspiration – Let’s Update the Pastels!

  1. Pingback: Our Bright and Colorful Spring Mantle « Two Live Colorfully

Leave a Reply

